Main Menu

Explore More

Oakwood Lumberjacks

Members of the OJH Power of the Pen teams will be advancing to the Regional Tournament March 13.

The 7th-grade team placed 5th out of 13 teams at the District competition held Jan. 30.

Teagan Williams placed first overall and earned a SUPERIOR designation for his performance.  

Matilda Prizler and Julia Ludwig earned HONORS designations and will join Teagan in moving on to write at the Regional Tournament March 13. 

Ian Morgan and Cameron Lindsey also earned HONORS designations for their performance. 

For the 8th-grade team, Diane Rosenberg placed 4th and earned a SUPERIOR designation.  Elizabeth Erwin placed 7th and earned an HONORS designation.  Lilly Rich also earned an HONORS designation.  All three OJH writers are advancing to Regionals.